SewKitty











{September 2, 2006}   Knit On

Until last weekend I hadn’t picked up my knitting needles since finishing the baby blanket. I guess you could say I was knitted out. Last weekend I picked my needles back up and made a bunny washcloth.

I found the pattern here. The bunny is second from the bottom. I’m working on my second purple one then I’m going to switch to black yarn and make a couple. It’s fast and easy so I’ve been knitting them while at work.

I also started another pair of socks. This pair is for me. I wanted Magic Stripes, but couldn’t find any so I purchased Caron’s Simply Soft Shadows. I eventually found Magic Stripes at the Benfranklin in Kernersville, the last place I would have thought to look. Once I finish up my Shadows socks I’m going to start on my Magic Stripes sock.

I’m also going to start another sweater. I bought Big Girl Knits and am planning to make the Lift and Separate Wrap. I need to find a substitute yarn since the yarn it calls for isn’t washable and dryable. I’m way too messy to even think about making something I can’t throw in the washer and dryer.

Amanda says:

do you just sew the squares together to make your blanket? I’m debating between that and casting on like 300 stitches. I know two people having babies and I’m feeling really frustrated with making blankets! it takes soo long!



pokoknya jalan terus, sepanjang belum bosan. itu yang penting, dik.ud83dude00 Click https://twitter.com/moooker1



Leave a Reply

et cetera
