SewKitty











{June 14, 2006}   Jambalaya That Wasn’t Meant To Be

This is why I do not cook. I am a very organized person. I have good attention to detail. Sadly, it all goes right out the door when I attempt to cook. Take my jambalaya, I've made jambalaya before. It's come out pretty good if I do say so myself, but not this time. First of all, I bought crushed tomatoes instead of diced tomatoes. Then, I completely forgot to buy the chicken broth. Half way through the making of the jambalaya I realize this. I end up digging a can of turkey broth out of the shelf and adding a cup of water. It came out way too tomato-y. It was more like tomato rice. Yuck. I asked Doug what he thought and he responded "You know I love you, right?"

 I bought a checker board cake pan yesterday. I have always wanted to attempt a checker board cake. I have some crazy notion that I can actually accomplish this. I'm going to make it for Father's Day so I'll let you know how it turns out. Hopefully it will be better than the jambalaya.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
